Thankful in 2022

This year, more so than most, has gone by in a blink of an eye. Many changes have transpired this year but through the highs and lows, I remain thankful.

First and foremost, I am thankful for my family. Even though time gets away, distance can make it hard for us all to connect and see one another, I am thankful for them all. Thankful for technology and social media in this regard that allows us to remain ‘connected’ even if through social channels.

Thankful for the health, happiness, and perseverance of my three children. Again, this year hasn’t been the easiest on us all but they have shown great strength and poise through our family’s transition. It hasn’t always been easy but they are thriving in their own way and overall are doing extremely well and I could not be more proud.

Thankful for my health, strong-will, and my own perseverance through this year. At times I had my doubts of just how much I could endure. I wondered if I could take on this mountain placed before me. However, I overcame each obstacle proving once again that I am unstoppable. I am thankful for healing and the ability to forgive and to not hold on to hurt and anger that would only inhibit my growth and personal development. The ability to know my worth and know that the hardest decisions are painful but warranted, and yet needed to grow and find yourself.

Thankful for my friends, my colleagues, my job and graduate program that has given me encouragement to go on. Provided purpose and a kick in the butt when needed to get up and fight another day to reach my goals.

Lastly, I am thankful for a chance at love. Grateful each day to have met a man who has the biggest heart, who is patient, kind, and understanding of my guarded heart. He keeps me laughing and smiling and lifts me up during difficult days and I am beyond lucky.

Yes, through it all I remain thankful for all the lessons this year. Good and bad, each one has contributed to my growth as a woman and mother. As I start a new a chapter in my life I am hopeful but once again, truly thankful for everything and everyone who is part of my life.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.

Adrian

Leave a comment