What I’m Thankful For in 2015

Well this year has passed by in a nanosecond! Here we are the day before Thanksgiving. Publix is a cluster F%*&. My emails are bombarded with Black Friday deal teasers and this year, due to my complete insanity and quest for home ownership I now am working a second job IN RETAIL. HELP ME!

As much as I can go on about the craziness of the season that is about to ensue, I wanted to write a quick post about what I am thankful for. Why, because that is what we as Americans do. We stop for one day and say what we are thankful for only to flip the script and became ravenous holiday shoppers until we pass out or have mental breakdowns before Christmas Eve.

Any who, I myself have a lot to be thankful for this year.

I am thankful for my family and friends and their health.

I am thankful for my husband and kids.

I am thankful that I somewhat have some sanity left (although some would argue that’s a stretch).

I am thankful for wine for allowing me to keep that small amount of sanity.

I am thankful for CARD and my co-workers.

I am thankful for Dunkin Donuts Mocha Macchiato each morning for giving me a swift kick in the arse so that I can function and work each day and be somewhat pleasant.

I am thankful that I graduated from USF and will no longer have to write a paper or take an exam.

I am thankful for my discovery of the TV shows, Scandal & The Royals.

Mainly, and being serious, I am thankful that 2015 has been a great year thus far. I can only hope that 2016 will follow suit.

I wish you all and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!

~ Adrian

2 thoughts on “What I’m Thankful For in 2015

Leave a Reply

