A bit about me…

I am born and raised here in Tampa. I am 26 years old and will be graduating from HCC in May. I will be starting at USF in the Fall and hope to get into the school of Mass Communications and track in Public Relations. My dream is to be apart of the Public Relations/Community Relations for the Bucs, Rays, or Lightning. Another choice would to be apart of the PR team for Autism Speaks. This is an organization that is dear to my heart.

You see I have two children, Avah who is six and Ayden who is 18 months. My daughter Avah was diagnosed autistic at 2 1/2. Since then I have become an avid supporter of autism awareness and raising money for organizations like Autism Speaks. Autism is a big part of my life and million other parents affected. I operate a non-profit organization, Avah’s Army, and we hold multiple fundraisers as well as walk each year for Autism Speaks- Walk Now for Autism. Last Spring, Avah’s Army raised $12,000 for Autism Speaks, placing first out of hundreds of teams. We have also raised money for elementry schools in the Bay Area to be better equipped to teach children with disabilities.

One thought on “A bit about me…

Leave a Reply

